We have recently welcomed some new members to the MioCare Group Board of Management.

Before introducing you to them we would like to express our gratitude to those who leave us having given their time, expertise and hard work over the past few years, helping guide the Group to a healthy position. We're very grateful to Cllr Jenny Harrison, Cllr John McCann, Cllr Ginny Alexander, and Mick Ord (Non-Executive Director) who all recently left Board of Management and the MioCare Group in great shape! Thank you.

And welcome to our new members...

Introducing Cllr Fida Hussain (our new Chair), Cllr Marie Bashforth, Cllr Derek Heffernan and Cathy Butterworth who join existing members Peter White (Deputy Chair), Cllr Zahid Chauhan, Jeff Jones and our Managing Director Karl Dean to make up a new-look Board.

Fida, Peter and Jeff were out and about in the community last week meeting DJ, Kyle and other MioCare Group service users and staff at Chadderton Hall Park. Big smiles and a thumbs up from everyone at the Wellbeing Service.

Again, thank you and welcome to all those mentioned above. We look forward to a successful short and long-term future.